Be Prepared to Pee in a Cup

All job ads should start with that, especially in the state of Massachusetts. Fortunately, years of saying no have prepared me for the numerous visits to pre-employment drug screenings and I shouldn’t have a problem. I even showed a little foresight in not taking my daily potassium supplement, because dietary supplements can cause a false positive test and I don’t even want to screw my chances of not winding up homeless again by even asking if it would be a wise idea.

My only other hope is that I get to go to the casting call on the 26th. It would be nice to work on a movie that I know people will see, even if I’m only going to be background noise.

Leave a Reply

