The Title of Cart Jockey May Yet Be Mine Again

I just had a phone interview with a grocery store that is located physically closer than the place where my orientation has been held. It may mean peeing in yet another cup, but I am going to go to the in person interview tomorrow as I promised.

Just what is the advice about phone interviews? Are you always supposed to live with the idea that the next person who calls you on the phone could be a potential employer? I don’t think I botched it as evidence that I was asked to come in, unless they just want to inconvenience me as well as reject me.

Still, I’m going to go in there head strong and mouth restrained because well, I don’t feel like walking across the county to make jack per hour. I just hope I get an offer of employment from these people before Monday.

Leave a Reply

