Snowvember

Maybe it’s a case of great minds thinking alike, but I was really hoping I was the first person to come up with “Snowvember”. Alas, people in parts of the country who were getting snow before us have already thought of thus and so the #Snowvember is alive and well.

Someone I do not know Tweeted “Thanks Bart.” Which I assume is a reference to the Simpsons episode where Bart prays for a snow day so he can have an extra day to study for his test. This is strangely apropos because in that same season, I believe, is the episode where Bart also writes a Happy Birthday song to Lisa.

What’s apropos about it is that I wanted to sing this to my own sister who is now 11 years old today and my voice was pretty much trashed this morning from a burgeoning sore throat.

Leave a Reply

