The Keurig Laptop

We all drink something near our computers. This is especially true if we live in a small space, or we have a lot of crap to do and not a lot of time to make work and eating two separate events. Whatever the case, I spilled coffee on my laptop the day before Thanksgiving.

Of course I handled it with calmness and rationality. By that I mean, I broke down in a puddle of shame and misery and couldn’t function for the better part of the morning. But the Bossman was really helpful and understood what I was going through, so he gave me the day off to get things sorted.

Fortunately, when I bought the laptop, I got the protection plan and the good people of the Best Buy Geek Squad were able to work out a replacement for me free of charge. I just need to wait a couple weeks to have it delivered, so the posts will be few and far between.

Oh well. Birthday is in one week and that means my very first birthday open mic will also be coming up. Fran’s Place in Lynn, if any of my blog trolls are interested.

Leave a Reply

