The Job Search Continues

I spent of the day in Boston, pounding pavement. A few places are accepting applications, but the reality is that the paycheck at most of them won’t be worth the cost of a roundtrip via bus, train, or pack mule.

Sometime this morning I read an article about cold reading. I might have mentioned this at some point, but I actually made a small living doing tarot readings once upon a time. The thing is, I fully believed in what I was doing and I generally look down on people who take advantage of the desperate. None of the customers who came to me were ever “fleeced” out of money, or I wouldn’t be struggling to make ends meet now at really crappy jobs.

Nonetheless, I also spent some time today making educated guesses about the people I saw in Boston. The thought is planting seeds in my mind.

Leave a Reply

