Yay, I indirectly contributed to TVtropes.org! Also, NASA caused global warming apparently.

Here is the original article I wrote when I was trying to emulate the Cracked.com formula. Please be aware that I have come a long way in just a few years, but I may revisit and revise this one, just for the sake of polishing the work.

Now if you’ll go to the Fridge Horror section of tvtropes.org’s Kate and Leopold page, you will see that someone cited my article. (Although they took a few things out of context, presumably to avoid plagiarism.

Every now and again, it’s nice to see that something I have created has gone on to enrich the Internet. In addition to my presence being felt over the Interwebs, I responded to the standard ignorance I’ve come to expect from the uneducated masses when I read this opinion piece in a Letter to the Editor for the Salem News. 

Note that I chose only to focus on this woman’s baseless remark about how NASA is solely responsible for Global Warming. There are plenty of aspects of her opinion that need to be addressed, but as I am not a clinical psychiatrist, I highly doubt that I could address them all in my response.

Maybe my readers have an opinion they would like to share. Feel free to share it here or at the comments section in the link above.

One thought on “Yay, I indirectly contributed to TVtropes.org! Also, NASA caused global warming apparently.

  1. Pingback: My Faux TVtropes Entry: Finnick Odair: A Hunger Games Story – Fan film | Confessions of a Cart Jockey

Leave a Reply

