It’s been awhile since I read Genesis but…

Totally worth the cow I traded for them.

Totally worth the cow I traded for them.

So, my brother Daryll is growing live chickens in his back yard. I’ve seen the pictures and I can’t wait to see pictures of the eggs, as well as pictures of the subsequent egg dishes. But it’s spurred me to rise to the challenge of creating my own sustainability. John was kind enough to buy some seeds for me to start my own little garden.

This is the product of a few days worth of work. I got to thinking though, because this is where my brain goes.

I’m the first born of my mother’s children and I’m raising vegetables. Daryll is son number three, but he still came after me and he’s raising livestock. The only thing I can hope from this point on is that none of the other siblings are trying to build a tower into Heaven or we’re all screwed.

Leave a Reply

