Clifton Church Open Mic

I can safely put this one in the win column. There were only five people, but I feel confident that my approach of channeling comedians Stewart Lee and Kenneth Reid in my delivery of the piece which was heavily edited and revised from the original inception.

Like with any open mic, there’s always a bit of a challenge in wondering how your work will be received. An open mic at a church for example is not the best place to use the kind of material I would use at a bar open mic, like thus.

With this evening as a success, my challenge now becomes which of my year’s worth of entries can I par down and similarly make presentable to this new group of people who have so warmly welcomed me. By the way, if you’re going to be in the Marblehead area, you may wish to share this post or the video.

2 thoughts on “Clifton Church Open Mic

  1. Pingback: Because I Like to Practice What I Preach… | Confessions of a Cart Jockey

  2. Pingback: A Funny Thing Happened Logging on to the Forum (2) | Confessions of a Cart Jockey

Leave a Reply

