Drinking a cocktail on the Moon, while Singing a Tune in the Month of June

A new month that begins on a rainy day would bother some people. Rain does not and has never bothered me and I know that it is just one of many things that sets me apart from others in terms of what I am willing to do in exchange for what I want to have happen.

One thing I will say here and now is that I no longer want to hear anyone’s lip service. Actions are the currency of the day. If I am able to help you with your project, I will do so without hesitation and I expect the same in return. But my days of quietly sitting there and politely listening while people tell me how wonderful it would be if frogs had wings and they could no longer bump their asses when they hopped are now officially behind me.

One thought on “Drinking a cocktail on the Moon, while Singing a Tune in the Month of June

  1. Pingback: A Phoenix Doesn’t Always Rise | Confessions of a Cart Jockey

Leave a Reply

