All I Had to Do Was Click

To help a friend, it was so simple. All I had to do was click “nominate” on her Kindle book so that she would increase her chances of landing a 1500 dollar advance, a five-year contract and %50 of the royalties on all future sales.

I didn’t even read her book. It wasn’t necessary, because all I had to do was follow the link and click a button. I don’t even know this person personally, because she was a former classmate of John’s. So in following the link, I was helping a friend who was important to John and it didn’t cost me a penny.

Amazing, huh?

Leave a Reply

