My Nephew Is a Leap Year Baby

Today feels very much like the first day of a new year. It could be because yesterday was the 29th. I should have made a post yesterday, but I dropped the ball. It happens sometimes.

I ran into a bit of a wall the other day. I couldn’t write much, I couldn’t read because I had been reading so much.

It sounds like a bunch of excuses, but lets face it, the brain does funny things. We all have our moments where we are allowed to lie back in exhaustion and just recover.

But I don’t know if it was the knowledge that my sister-in-law has a bit more right to complain of exhaustion than I do, or if it was seeing the first pictures of my newborn nephew, today I bounced back and I did the writing that I’m supposed to do.

One thought on “My Nephew Is a Leap Year Baby

Leave a Reply

