The Game of Telephone

I clean the restrooms at a local charity. One of the office workers came into the ladies room to rinse out her bowl, and said I was fine to be in there since she was only cleaning her dishes (There’s a kitchen at the other end of the building, but I don’t fuss).

She’s very optimistic. Unfortunately, we live in such a charged media climate right now that I don’t want to risk theĀ chain of communication that will start with, “He was cleaning the ladies when I came in to clean my bowl” and end with, “I was cleaning my bowels when he came into the ladies”.

I can’t imagine why I would be so paranoid that people I should be able to trust might lead to misunderstandings.

One thought on “The Game of Telephone

Leave a Reply

