Re-evaluation

Tim approached me the other night. Apparently, he got the short end of the stick. As I’ve said before, I’ve had enough of those experiences that I accept that he doesn’t always get the whole story when he’s not present. I accepted his apology.

Jim, if I’m being honest, will have to cough up a kidney at this stage, assuming he’ll even apologize for humiliating me, giving me dirty looks since that day, and, oh yeah, threatening me. I accept that Tim can’t control the behavior of his employees when they are off the clock and out of the store, but if there’s one thing the current presidential campaign teaches us it’s that words and actions can’t just be erased by an apology.

Jim also had plenty of time to clear things up. But if his first reaction to misinformation is to become aggressive and violent towards people before he knows the facts, then it’s only a matter of time before he does it again to someone who is a bit more influential. I’m just a second rate blogger and a first rate kisser, but Salem is still a popular place and we do get people with a slightly larger Twitter following and contrary to popular opinion, there really is such a thing as bad publicity. Ask Bill Cosby if you disagree.

So in closing, I do accept Tim’s apology. I am not going to alter any of the things I’ve written in the past six months. I will retract most of the reviews I posted on the travel sites, but my blog and my videos will remain as a constant reminder that Rome may not have been built in a day, but it was destroyed pretty damned quickly.

The real victim at the end of all this was still the dog.

2 thoughts on “Re-evaluation

  1. Pingback: Wrong Move, Sir | Confessions of a Cart Jockey

  2. Nathanielle Sean Crawford Post author

    Please keep your opinions about
    Asperger’s and any thing that is not within your immediate area of expertise to yourself, thank you.

    I appreciate and respect your view, but you are not the final authority on anything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

